San Joaquin County Superior Court
Pay Traffic Ticket

General Information
News and Media
Business
Case Inquiry
Courts
Public
People
Jury Duty
Grand Jury
Employment
Purchasing
Links
Site Map
ADA Information

Free Download of Adobe Acrobat Reader
Free tools that allow visually disabled users to read documents in Adobe PDF format spacer pixel
spacer pixel

Hours of Operation and Holiday Schedule

Court proceedings and trials generally begin in court at 8:30 a.m. and conclude by 4:30 p.m. For specific department calendar schedules, see the list of current department assignments. The Clerk's Offices are open for business at each location from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, excluding legal holidays. Phone calls can be made from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. and FAX filing of documents will be accepted between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Courtroom clerks may be reached in their courtrooms from 8:15 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

The Court Holiday Schedule for 2013 and 2014 follows. The Courts and the Clerk's Offices will be closed on the following dates:

Tuesday, January 1, 2013New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21, 2013Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Tuesday, February 12, 2013Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, February 18, 2013President’s Day
Monday, April 1, 2013Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 27, 2013Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2013Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2013Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2013Columbus Day
Monday, November 11, 2013Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 28, 2013Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2013Day After Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 25, 2013Christmas Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2014New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2014Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Wednesday, February 12, 2014Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, February 17, 2014President’s Day
Monday, March 31, 2014Cesar Chavez Day
Monday, May 26, 2014Memorial Day
Friday, July 4, 2014Independence Day
Monday, September 1, 2014Labor Day
Monday, October 13, 2014Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 11, 2014Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 27, 2014Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 28, 2014Day After Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 25, 2014Christmas Day

If you are experiencing techical problems with the court's website, please contact the webmaster. Please note: if you have questions regarding your case and you email the webmaster, you will not receive a reponse back from the court.
[Privacy Policy]